Inbox always show updating folder

When using the default settings in both Postbox and Gmail: If you delete a message from Postbox's Inbox, it is then: Just mark it as deleted The IMAP protocol allows messages to be marked for deletion, a sort of limbo state where a message is still present in the folder but slated to be deleted the next time the folder is expunged.

With Gmail's default settings, when you mark a message as deleted, Gmail doesn't let it linger in that state -- it deletes (or auto-expunges) it from the folder right away.

However some users experience problems after archiving emails where Outlook still shows the mailbox is full.

With constantly growing email content, users need to carefully handle the amount of storage used by their mailbox.

For Microsoft Exchange/Outlook users, this normally involves routine archiving of email.

This will force to re-download the email from the server.

While it may look simple, setting up email on your i Phone can be tougher than it looks. Coordinate to store Sent mail in your choice of Sent or Sent Items folder on your host's server.

The fix is simple: spread your mail across more folders or subfolders; or archive or delete your mail off the server. Note this is a problem only on older Exchange servers—Microsoft has mostly fixed this on the newest ones.

But also note that even though you may have a newer version of Outlook, the Exchange Server version your company runs behind your Outlook is invisible to you, and it could be quite old and so still subject to this issue.Solution # 1 1.) Click the folder icon as shown below to show the Sync Issues Folder 2.) Delete all the logs, messages and info inside these 3 folders (Conflicts, Local Failures and Server Failures). (and by right it should update the server data size as well).This is to allow to freshly download all the emails from Exchange Server to Email client (outlook). Solution # 2 1.) Right Click on the folder (which you believe that you already archived the folder) then click Properties. Inbox 2.) Click Clear Offline Items and then click OK 3.) Click the Send/Receive Tab 4.) Click Update Folder.Within a special folder like the Inbox, deleting moves the messages to Gmail/Trash, causing it to be removed from ALL other labels/folders.Within a label/folder, deleting removes the message from the current label/folder only, and the message remains in other labels/folders.There could be a number of possible issues related to a mailbox not syncing properly when using Outlook 2013. Option: Root folder path, this should just show "Inbox"6. Second Option - Sync groups----------------------------------------------Outlook 2013, perform the following steps:1.